Last night the Institute of Internal Communications  (IoIC) held an event in London to name the Top 30 under 30 internal communications professionals in the UK. You can read the background via a previous article I published a few months ago, as I supported the initiative.

As part of their entries, internal comms pros had to record short videos saying why they thought they should be included. You can watch all 30 in action via the video below, you may want to grab a cuppa while you watch as it is half hour long.

I’d like to congratulate the 30 who made the list and would encourage those who weren’t shortlisted this year to consider reapplying should it run again in the future. Pictured are those who attended the reception at the Radsson Blu Hotel in Bloomsbury, London.

The concept of ’30 Under 30′ came from IoIC president Suzanne Peck, who said: “We wanted to recognise the talent that’s now coming into internal communication, to profile and showcase those under 30 who are demonstrating that they have what it takes to make a difference.”

@theICcrowd has created a Twitter list of the 30. There are a few people missing, so do share their Twitter IDs if you know what they are by tweeting @theICcrowd, so it can be completed.

Without further ado, well done to the following internal communications pros on their success:

Andy Bacon (E.ON UK)
Ellie Bringes (AXA Wealth)
Mathew Butler (Make It Media)
Hannah Brocklesby (Scarlett Abbott)
Neil Burgess (RWE nPower)
Sophia Cheng (Simply Communicate)
Alan Coates (44 Communications)
Caroline Cohen (Blue Goose)
Katie Coleman (The Co-operative)
Caroline Dawson (National Grid)
Rhona Deb (Capita Life & Pensions)
Alistair Dewar (Lloyds Banking Group)
Helen Deverell (Sequel Group)
Oliver Forrester (CW Content Works)
Heather Griffiths (Gatwick Airport)
Ben Heppenstall (Trinity Mirror Regionals)
Sophie Hewitt (Capita Life & Pensions)
Sarah Hodges (Ernst & Young)
Laura James (Peverel Property Management)
Rebecca Mercer (Turning Point)
Gary Moss (AB Comms)
Sophie Quartley (Aster Group)
Chloe Shanahan (AVEVA Solutions)
Victoria Stuart (Post Office Ltd)
Vija Valentukonyte (Barclays)
Harry Waddle (University of Nottingham)
Alice Waterman (Marston Group)
Jenni Wheller (SSP)
Fraser Wilson (University of Nottingham)
Emma Woodward (Siemens)

The video featuring all 30 winners is here, enjoy! Rachel